Go to content

20 June 2018, Limassol, Cyprus

Reference is made to the stock exchange announcement of SeaBird Exploration PLC (the "Company") on 4 June 2018, regarding the calling of an Extraordinary General Meeting (the "EGM") proposing changes to the board of directors.

The EGM is now completed. The proposals on the agenda were adopted with requisite majority. The Company's board of directors consists of Mr. Heidar Engebret (Chairperson), Mr. Dag Fredrik Arnesen, Mr. Ketil Nereng and Mr. Hans-Petter Klohs.

SeaBird is a global provider of marine acquisition for 2D/3D and 4D seismic data, and associated products and services to the oil and gas industry. SeaBird specializes in high quality operations within the high end of the source vessel and 2D market, as well as in the shallow/deep water 2D/3D and 4D market. Main focus for the company is proprietary seismic surveys (contract seismic). Main success criteria for the company are an unrelenting focus on Quality, Health, Safety and Environment (QHSE), combined with efficient collection of high quality seismic data.

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

For further queries contact:

Christophe Debouvry
CEO SeaBird Exploration
Phone: +4722402705

Nils Haugestad
CFO SeaBird Exploration
Phone: +4722402717