Go to content

11 May, 2011. Nicosia, Cyprus:

The Annual General Meeting of SeaBird Exploration Plc ('SeaBird") is completed. All proposals on the agenda were adopted.

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of SeaBird has approved the financial statements and Directors Report 2010. 

The AGM has elected Mr. Frans Malmros, Mr. Melvin Teigen and Mr. Kjell Mathiassen as Directors for a one year term.  Following this the Board of Directors constitutes; Mr. Frans Malmros, Mr. Jan-Eivind Fondal, Mr. Robert Lane, Mr. Ola Lorentzon, Mr. Melvin Teigen, Mr. Vidar Hovland, Mr. Jostein Ueland, Mr. Tim Isden and Mr. Kjell Mathiassen.


For further queries contact:
Tim Isden
CEO SeaBird Exploration
Phone: +971 504 539075 


Kai Solberg-Hansen
CFO SeaBird Exploration
Phone: +47 920 51 455


SeaBird Exploration PLC "SeaBird" is a global provider of marine solutions for seabed acquisition of 3D/4C/4D multimode seismic data with OBN operations, marine 2D and 3D seismic data, and associated products and services to the oil and gas industry. SeaBird specializes in high quality operations within the high end of the source vessel and 2D market, as well as in the shallow water 2D/3D market. Main focus for the company is proprietary seismic surveys (contract seismic). Main success criteria for the company are an unrelenting focus on Health, Safety, Security, Environment and Quality (HSSEQ), combined with efficient collection of high quality seismic data.


All statements in this press release other than statements of historical fact are forward-looking statements and are subject to a number of risks, uncertainties and assumptions that are difficult to predict, and are based upon assumptions as to future events that may not prove accurate. These factors include SeaBird`s reliance on a cyclical industry and the utilization of the company's vessels. Actual results may differ substantially from those expected or projected in the forward-looking statements.

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.