Go to content


Chairman of the Board

Heidar Engebret has experience from equity & high yield sales in Sparebank 1 Markets and is also a Board member in Fjord Bank AB. He has been an advisor to the board in SeaBird Exploration since October 2017. Mr Engebret holds a Bachelor degree in Economics and Business Administration from Norwegian School of Economics (NHH).

Dag Fredrik Arnesen is a private investor. He has held numerous leading positions in DNB, Orkla Finans, Skipsbanken and Eidsiva Rederi ASA. He was also a senior advisor in GIEK. Mr. Arnesen holds an MSc in Economics and Business Administration from the Norwegian School of Economics. (NHH)


Ketil Nereng is a private investor primarily in shipping and offshore. Mr Nereng is also developing and operating small scale hydro power plants. He is the chairman of the board of BNVannkraft AS and Bøen Kraft AS, and member of the board of BNTurbin AS. Mr. Nereng holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from La Salle, Barcelona and a MSc in Financial Economics from BI Oslo.



Olav Haugland has a broad business experience from 25 years of CFO responsibilities in the
shipping and oil service industries. He has held executive positions both within public companies such as Sinvest ASA, Kistefos AS and Farstad Shipping ASA. Mr Haugland served on the board of SeaBird Exploration PLC until 2017. Haugland has worked in an international setting for many years and is able to adopt to different business cultures, with practical experience from international negotiations covering transactions, financing and cross border tax and legal structures. Haugland is a qualified CPA and has a Master of Science in Economics and Business Administration from NHH.